Sunday, October 05, 2008

A+ Essentials Exam - Revised (New Objectives) recently revised A+ Certification practice exams engine. One need to pass A+ Essentials along with one of the three available optionals, viz. A+ IT Technician, A+ Remote Support Technician, or A+ Depot Technician exams.

Details are available as below:
A+ Essentials
A+ IT Technican
A+ Remote Support
A+ Depot Technician

A+ Certification, awarded by CompTIA is vendor neutral. CompTIA certifications do not expire, though CompTIA recommends updating the certification to the most recent one offered by CompTIA.

Monday, September 01, 2008

A+ IT Technician Practice Tests, a leading practice tests provider has recently released A+ IT Technician practice tests. The said exam is an optional part of the 2-part A+ Certification. To achieve A+ Certification, one needs to pass A+ Essentials exam and one of the following 3 optional exams:
a. A+ IT Technician, or
b. A+ Remote Support Technician, or
c. A+ Depot Technician

Among the 3 optional exams, A+ IT Technician is the most widely chosen optional exam for obtaining A+ Certification. CompTIA has discontinued earlier A+ Core Hardware, and A+ Operating Systems exams, and the candidates will no longer be able to register for these exams.

CompTIA certifications are valid for life, though the organization recommend for re-certification to keep abreast of changing technologies. A+ Certification is vendor neutral.